Goodbye Future

Goodbye future, Hello past,

Leave me present, I won’t last.

Situation, Apprehend,

Lost ambition, Useless trend.

Time is frozen, Just like hell,

Soaking wet like empty well.

Ghosts of future, Here to haunt,

Decisions past us, Crossroads taunt.

Another turn I can’t undo,

I don’t know where I’m running to.

This rut has turned into a maze,

My hands still grope, my visions haze.

My heart, this place I strive to discover,

Will surely end me, The homesick lover.

Categories: Poetry | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

