Am I

You are the Garden

with flowers in bloom,

I am the Drought,

always beckoning doom;

alone your existence

amidst all my gloom

still makes me seem

beautiful.

You are the River

with cool streams aflow,

while I am the Desert

where no life does grow,

yet purely your presence

amid my dry glow

still makes me seem

beautiful.

You are the Sun

whose light kindles day,

and I am the Rain,

I extinguish your rays;

merely your company

within my dismay

still makes me seem

beautiful.

You are the God

of love, hope and joy,

and I am a Man

whose nature destroys,

only your dwelling

could ever employ

the hope for me to be

beautiful.

Categories: Poetry | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Am I

  1. Mom

    Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

